June 19, 2017

Stick Men: free compilation album "KONNEKTED"

For thosse who have lucky enough to attend a King Crimson show recently and have stopped by the merch table are likely to be familiar with the Stick Men compilation album KONNEKTED (blue). They have released a free digital companion KONNEKTED (red). It includes two previously unreleased versions of tracks (OPEN, Parts 1-3 and Embracing the Sun) from their back catalog.

Stick Men:
Tony Levin: Stick and Voice
Markus Reuter: U8 and AU8 Touch Guitars and Voice
Pat Mastelotto: Acoustic and Electronic Drums and Percussion
David Cross (on "Shades of Starless")
Mel Collins (on "Sailor's Tale")

KONNEKTED can be downloaded from Bandcamp.

  1. Prog Noir (from "Roppongi")
  2. Breathless (from "Power Play")
  3. Nude Ascending Staircase (from "DEEP")
  4. Shades of Starless (from "Midori")
  5. Time's Insane Ashes (from "Absalom")
  6. Leonardo (from "Prog Noir")
  7. Annapolis (from "Unleashed")
  8. Sailor's Tale (from "Roppongi")
  9. OPEN, Parts 1-3 (from "OPEN", this version previously unreleased)
  10. Embracing the Sun (Geiger Mix, from "Prog Noir", this version previously unreleased)

Live dates:
  • 08/18 Pawling, NY @ Daryl's House Club
  • 08/20 Portland, ME @ One Longfellow Square
  • 08/22 Northampton, MA @ Iron Horse Music Hall
  • 08/23 South Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground
  • 08/24 Montreal, QC @ Café Campus - Montréal
  • 08/27 Toronto, ON @ The Garrison
  • 09/01 Chicago, IL Reggies

» stick-men.net

No comments:

Post a Comment