March 13, 2017

Moon Moon Moon: Help! Help!

Moon Moon Moon, the experimental one-man project from Dutch multi-instrumentalist Mark Lohmann resides at the crossroads of soundscapes and storytelling folk songs. His new album Help! Help! is a study in contrasts. Gentle folk melodies get buried in static and beeps and purrs and scary drones give way to pastoral, neo-psychedelic folk pop excursions. This collection of songs demands undivided attention. Lohmann paints with sounds and it's not that hard to picture him in his home studio, trying to get the effects that he is searching for.

Help! Help! is like a postcard from another reality. Lohmann invites the listener to come visit him there. It isn't exactly safe over there, but that makes it only more interesting. Prepare for an exhausting but fulfilling journey, that needs to revisited many times to notice all the dangers and sights that are hidden in the music.

Help! Help! is released via Tiny Room Records (digital and limited edition CD - 100 copies. All pre-orders receive a handwritten/handdrawn page from Lohman's original notebook Release date: March 17th.

  1. Oh, Wintertime!
  2. The Ocean Pt. 1
  3. Hazelverse
  4. House Sitting
  5. Disintegration Loop
  6. Help! Help!
  7. Believing in Nessie
  8. Docking Place
  9. Lifetime
  10. The Ocean Pt. 2
  11. Goodbye, Seabed
  12. Deathbed

Live dates:
  • 03/17 Heerhugowaard, Netherlands @ Madphoammoon - JC Kompleks
    (w/ Phoam, Madlife)
  • 04/06 Utrecht, Netherlands @ Brewpub De Kromme Haring
    (album release show, w/ This Leo Sunrise)

» Moon Moon Moon on Facebook

No comments:

Post a Comment