March 25, 2016

Jeremy Nail: My Mountain

Austin based singer-songwriter Jeremy Nail survived a potentially lethal attack of sarcoma, a rare form of soft tissue cancer that cost him his left leg. Overcoming his brush with death became the main theme for his new album My Mountain, eleven country rockers dealing with his medical nightmare and regaining his strength.

Produced by Alejandro Escovedo, who took him under his wing when they bumped into each other again in 2015, My Mountain is the story of man who had to find a new way to stand tall. Counting his blessings and fighting the good fight is what kept him going. Americans have a tendency to be overly optimistic, but Nail is a realist. He has escaped death, but the prosthetic he now uses is a daily reminder that cancer won the first round: "Gonna climb my mountain, it’s about time, just sit back and watch me walk this crooked line".

With superb slide guitar and melancholic violin supplied by his friends covering his back, he is not alone.

Jeremy Nail: guitar, vocals
Chris Masterson: electric guitar
Eleanor Whitmore: violin, vocals
Bobby Daniel: upright bass
Chris Searles: drums
Dana Falconberry and Jazz Mills: vocals

My Mountain is a self-released album. Release date: May 3rd.

  1. My Mountain
  2. Down To The Ocean
  3. Dreams
  4. Survive
  5. The Great Mystery
  6. Only Love
  7. Brave
  8. Heroes
  9. New Frontier
  10. Calling All Cars
  11. Tell Me What Else You Got

Live dates:
  • 04/06 Austin, TX @ The Mohawk (w/ The Mastersons and Jason Blum)
  • 05/06 Austin, TX @ Strange Brew (album release show)


No comments:

Post a Comment