December 22, 2015

Suzanne Jarvie: One Take Only EP, Dutch tour dates

Canadian singer-songwriter Suzanne Jarvie will be on tour in The Netherlands. She will be accompanied by her keyboard player/producer Chris Brown and Rocky Roberts on guitar and lap steel.

She recorded a special EP for the occasion, One Take Only, six intense songs about falling down and getting up. A lawyer by day and a remarkable roots artist by night Jarvie stares her demons right in the eye. It takes skill and guts to count off a song, roll tape and get it right in a single take. Recommended if you like Lucinda Williams.

One Take Only is a released thru Continental Record Services.

  1. You Shall Not Pass
  2. Believing
  3. Senor
  4. Hills of Home
  5. Sweet Carolina
  6. Shadow Of The Sultan

Live dates:
  • 01/15 Breda @ Chassé
  • 01/16 Oss @ Railroad Roots
  • 01/17 (private house concert)
  • 01/20 Heusden @ De Republiek
  • 01/21 Goirle @ Jan van Besouwhuis
  • 01/23 Lage Vuursche @ In The Woods
  • 01/24 Nijmegen @ Lux
  • 01/25 Eindhoven @ Mr. Frits
  • 01/28 Terheijden @ Puur Wit


HCTF review of Spiral Road.

No comments:

Post a Comment