July 03, 2015

Elika: "Closer" b/w "Watch Over Me" (Girls, Be Serious 7" 3/3)

NY quartet Elika are releasing a new single. Closer b/w Watch Over Me is the third and final part of a trilogy of 7" records called Girls, Be Serious.

With each new release they are slowly drifting to the mainstream. Early Madonna influences galore, but the production is still their forte. The textures wave an exquisite tapestry of pop and shoegaze and complex, out-of-the-box rhythms. Use it as chill-out music after night on the town and let it spin again at breakfast.

Evagelia Maravelias: vocals, drums, synths, illustration
Brian Wenckebach,: guitars, synths, programming, production
Andrew: Kwasny bass, synths, vocals
Khaya Lou: bass

Closer b/w Watch Over Me is released on Saint Marie Records. Limited edition of 250 copies. Digital trhy Bandcamp. Release date: July 10th.

» elikamusic.com

HCTF review of Your Secrets b/w Truest Heart.

No comments:

Post a Comment