February 19, 2015

Darlia: Petals

photo: Steve Gullick

Blackpool garage rock trio Darlia have rounded up their singles for their Petals mini album. Mixing grunge, Britpop and surprisingly gentle acoustic tracks they aim for the gut.

Natan Day, Dave Williams and Jack Bentham wear their influences on their sleeves. Like My Chemical Romance, Nirvana, Soundgarden and Oasis they are a band with an attitude. They won't go down in history as musical inventors, but they can cut it as a highly entertaining act who have succeeded to capture their on stage presence in the studio.

Petals will be released on February 23rd through B-Unique Records. Available on iTunes, Amazon and on CD from their website.

  1. Stars Are Aligned
  2. I've Never Been To Ohio
  3. Queen of Hearts (2015)
  4. Candyman
  5. Dear Diary
  6. Say Your Prayers
  7. Pandemonium (Acoustic)
  8. Candyman (Acoustic)

UK live dates:
  • 02/19 Bodega, Nottingham
  • 02/20 Academy 3, Manchester
  • 02/21 Sugarmill, Stoke
  • 02/22 Thekla, Bristol
  • 02/24 Wardrobe, Leeds
  • 02/25 King Tuts, Glasgow

» darlia.co.uk

HCTF review of Stars Are Aligned.

No comments:

Post a Comment