October 13, 2014

The Disco Biscuits: "The Classical Set" on vinyl 11/28

A fan favorite set by electronic rock jam band The Disco Biscuits comes to vinyl on November 28. The Classical Set was recorded at TranceMission, Trade, TN - August 16, 2003. The band took on Mozart, Aram Khatchaturian, Rossini, Edvard Grieg & Tchaikovsky. Audience recordings surfaced pretty quickly. Thanks to a recent discovery of the multi-tracked, grouped stems (individual recordings of each instrument), mixed and mastered by Jon Altschiller, a pristine sounding archival release will see the light of day as a limited edition on 2 records of 180g vinyl. Keyboard player Aron Magner:

On behalf of the entire Disco Biscuits organization, I couldn’t be happier to announce the official release of THE CLASSICAL SET… on vinyl (...). This special afternoon show was performed on Aug 16, 2003 at a festival we put together in the mountains of Trade, Tennessee called “TranceMission.” The tracks consist of arrangements of some of the most famous classical pieces of music, mixed with some Biscuits classical-inspired originals. I vividly recall the band tearing through the sheet music of the conductor’s score and crafting our own unique four piece orchestration that still stayed true to the written music.

Preorder The Classical Set from livedownloads.com.

  1. Eine Kleine Nachtmusik
  2. The Devil’s Waltz
  3. Sabre Dance
  4. The Thieving Magpie
  5. The Overture
  6. In The Hall of the Mountain King
  7. Waltz Of The Flowers
  8. Crickets (DB original)

» discobiscuits.com

No comments:

Post a Comment