October 12, 2014

Neil Young goes orchestral: new album "Storytone" 11/04

Neil Young changes things up again, making an album with an orchestra. Storytone will be released on November 4th. From Neil Young News:

Storytone was recorded live in the studio with a 92-piece orchestra and choir. Production by The Volume Dealers (Neil Young and Niko Bolas), recorded and mixed by Al Schmitt with additional co-production, arrangements, orchestration, and conducted by Michael Bearden and Chris Walden.

Apparently, Neil Young does not play guitar or piano on the album?! Now that seems to be really different.

The album will be available on CD as a standard (orchestral) and a deluxe edition (orchestral and solo). Want vinyl? It has both versions (street date December 16th).

  1. Plastic Flowers
  2. Who's Gonna Stand Up?
  3. I Want To Drive My Car
  4. Glimmer
  5. Say Hello To Chicago
  6. Tumbleweed
  7. Like You Used To Do
  8. I'm Glad I Found You
  9. When I Watch You Sleeping
  10. All Those Dreams

» neilyoung.com

No comments:

Post a Comment