September 07, 2014

Memory In Plant: An Epic Triumph

After releasing four singles Israeli experimental neo-psychedelic trio Memory In Plant have released their debut EP An Epic Triumph. Three of the singles - Eyes Up, Shame On Me and This Love - made it to the album. They have added the short opener Memory Implant, the left field pastoral Rainy Veins (something nasty is brewing or they're won't be police sirens just before a massive choir lets rip) and the all out six minute freak out Any Dancing, a song with more different segments than many a double album.

Yehiel Hamou, Chen Firsel and Imri Cohen got a nerve their EP an epic triumph, but this genre hopping sextet of songs deliver what it says on the tin. The Flaming Lips meet The Residents and things get weird beyond belief.

An Epic Triumph is a self-released EP. Buy it (pay-what-you-want) from their website.

  1. Memory Implant
  2. This Love
  3. Shame On Me
  4. Eyes Up
  5. Rainy Veins
  6. Any Dancing

» Memory In Plant on Facebook

HCTF review of This Love.

No comments:

Post a Comment