September 15, 2014

John Cale: London 2014/09/13 setlist

John Cale performed at the Barbican, London, UK - September 13, 2014. Second night of the "LOOP>>60Hz : Transmissions from The Drone Orchestra" project.

The band:
John Cale: vocals, guitar, keyboards, viola
Dustin Boyer: lead guitar
Nick Franglen: keyboards, harmonium
Joey Maramba: bass
Deantoni Parks: drums
Liam Young: drones

  1. Instrumental
  2. Mercenaries (Ready for War)
  3. If You Were Still Around
  4. December Rains
  5. Caravan
  6. Half Past France
  7. Mothra
  8. Sandman (Flying Dutchman)
  9. Gravel Drive
  10. Letter From Abroad
  11. Santies
  12. Wasteland
  13. Sister Ray
  14. E: Strange Times in Casablanca

» John Cale setlists

(Thanks: Ieuan)


  1. I saw on the second night that there were cameras on the stage - does anyone know if there are any plans to release a DVD, or at least the music? I would love to hear some of these alternative takes again!

  2. Fingers crossed for a release of some kind ...