April 15, 2014

Thought Beneath Film: Cartographers

Thought Beneath Film reach for the sky on their debut album Cartographers. The Hamilton, ON poewerpop trio dream of world domination and their upbeat songs deserve to come howling from the car speakers while driving through town with the top down. Their sound is mainstream to the max, but pay attention to the lyrics. They named themselves after Emily Dickinson poem after all.

Cartographers was mastered by Bob Ludwig, the go-to maestro for acts who want to sound big.

Thought Beneath Film:
Brent Wirth: vocals, guitar, piano
Brian Wirth: guitar, vocals
Derek Winter: bass, vocals

Cartographers is a self-released album. Buy it from their website.

  1. Cartographers
  2. The Art of Giving Up
  3. If I Could Fix You (You Know That I Would)
  4. False Skin
  5. Maybe I'm a Chump
  6. Hearts On Overdrive
  7. Paper Trails
  8. Sixty-Six
  9. Magnet
  10. This Time

Live dates:
  • 04/18 Hamilton, ON @ The Casbah – “Cartographers” Release Show
  • 05/10 Toronto, ON @ CBC Music Lounge – Canadian Music Week (CBC Showcase)
  • 05/16 Guelph, ON @ Van Gogh’s Ear

» thoughtbeneathfilm.ca

No comments:

Post a Comment