April 10, 2014

Dead Leaf Echo: true​.​deep​.​sleeper

Brooklyn dream pop band Dead Leaf Echo have been at the forefront of their niche since 2008. They have built a small but impressive back catalog, including remixes that really add something to the original songs. They are not prolific, far from it in fact, so the release of the new 4-song EP true​.​deep​.​sleeper only 10 months after their full-length Thought & Language come a bit as a surprise.

They stick to what they know best: creating multi-layered left of center soundscapes with pulsating keyboards drenched in reverb and echo with the vocals floating on top. Art rock meets shoegaze.

true​.​deep​.​sleeper is a self-released EP. Buy it (10" vinyl, CD & digital) from the band's website. Vinyl thanks to Moon Sounds Records, a Dallas, TX based label for the gazers and wavers.

  1. true.deep.sleeper
  2. so.wrong
  3. blind.Island
  4. heaven.sent.sleeper

Live dates:
  • 04/12 The Alter, New Paltz, NY
  • 04/19 Pianos, New York, NY
  • 04/26 MOVE Music Festival, Albany, NY
  • 05/02 Radio Bushwick, Brooklyn, NY

» Dead Leaf Echo on Facebook

No comments:

Post a Comment