November 29, 2013

Claudio Cataldi: Homing Season

Claudio Cataldi is a singer-songwriter from Palermo, Sicily. After releasing two EPs he has put together his first full-length Homing Season, a collection of songs that he wrote over a 5-year period. Straddling the fence between psychedelic pop and acid folk this is a gentle album celebrating the warmth of acoustic instruments (guitar, violin, viola and cello).

For a DIY release the mix and separation are pretty good. Cataldi's slightly hoarse vocals sound like he is singing right in front of the listener. Recommended if you like Jacco Gardner.

Claudio Cataldi: Homing Season

Homing Season is a released thru Som Non-Label. Buy it from his website.

  1. Song of Hate
  2. September Air
  3. Let's Go To The Secret Place
  4. Self Esteem
  5. Take Care
  6. A Magic For You
  7. Unconfined
  8. Final
  9. Nowadays
  10. Cal

» Claudio Cataldi on Facebook

No comments:

Post a Comment