October 13, 2013

Deep Purple: Perfect Strangers Live

When the classic MK II line-up of Deep Purple joined forces again in 1984 and released the rather good comeback album Perfect Strangers album the Aussies were the first to see them perform. One of those shows finally sees the light of day on the Perfect Strangers Live CD/DVD. The show was recorded in Sydney, Australia, on December 12, 1984. No, George Harrison doesn't sit in on this one. That happened on December 13 ...

  1. Highway Star
  2. Nobody’s Home
  3. Strange Kind Of Woman
  4. A Gypsy’s Kiss
  5. Perfect Strangers
  6. Under The Gun
  7. Knocking At Your Back Door
  8. Lazy (including Ian Paice drum solo)
  9. Child In Time
  10. Difficult To Cure
  11. Jon Lord Keyboard Solo
  12. Space Truckin’ (with Ritchie Blackmore guitar solo)
  13. Black Night
  14. Speed King
  15. Smoke On The Water

Perfect Strangers Live is released on Edel’s imprint Eagle Vision.

» deeppurple.com

(thru The Highway Star)

No comments:

Post a Comment