August 22, 2013

Matt Stevens: London Live Looping Festival

Guitar virtuoso Matt Stevens has released his set from the London Live Looping Festival, playing compositions for his impressive back catalog. Taking risks and attacking his instrument with glee Stevens added a layer of urgency to his material - he wants to be heard and he should gain wider recognition for his musical prowess beyond the niche of prog rock aficionados. Not for the squeamish or the musically challenged.

London Live Looping Festival a digital release and buyers get a PDF booklet with press cuttings and guitar lessons shwong some pointers on how to become a loop wizard. Buy it from his website.

  1. London Improvisation 1
  2. Scapegoat
  3. Rusty
  4. A Boy
  5. Burning Bandstands


1 comment: