May 30, 2013

Novanta: Crescendo


Novanta is a project by Milan based multi-instrumentalist Manfredi Lamartina. His new full-length Crescendo sounds pretty lo-fi, with plenty of static and off-the-shelf drum beats. Still, it makes captivating listening - the repetitiveness of his compositions is its weak spot and its strength. Shoegaze ambient EDM that will find its way to underground dance afterparties. All songs are instrumentals, except Get your fire, featuring singer Herself (Gioele Valenti), and Friburgo, with a vocal spot for Nazarin.

Lamartina takes risks eery now an then, most notably during When you doubt yourself, a track with Eastern flavored glissandi played over an industrial rhythm track, creating an interesting clash of musical moods.

Novanta: Crescendo

Crescendo is a self-released album. Buy it (pay-what-you-want) from his website.

  1. Le persone perbene soccombono
  2. Get your fire (feat. Herself)
  3. My love, a fast emotion
  4. A door
  5. When you doubt yourself
  6. Ogni strada davanti
  7. Friburgo (feat. Nazarin)
  8. Abbi cura di me
  9. Pierpaolo Faggiano

» Novanata on Facebook

No comments:

Post a Comment