December 14, 2012

Under A Banner: The Ragged Rhythm of Rain

Adam J Broadhurst & Jonathan Millington are Under A Banner, a Wolverhampton based duo with a penchant for melodic acoustic rock that packs a punch. On their debut album The Ragged Rhythm of Rain they sing about football (This Is England Now), retired soldiers (Some Stories) and of course the English countryside (Sunburst and Back to the Sea.

Good old-fashioned story-telling never goes out of style. With their modern folk rock they should be able to make some waves in the club circuit. They are both multi-instrumentalists, which enables them to create a layered and rich sound at a shoestring budget.

Under A Banner: The Ragged Rhythm of Rain

The Ragged Rhythm of Rain is a self-released album. Buy it from the band's website.

  1. Steam
  2. When We Used to Dance
  3. Inseparable
  4. Some Stories
  5. The Scream
  6. Summer Skies
  7. First Light
  8. This Is England Now
  9. Highclear
  10. Sunburst
  11. Back to the Sea

Live date:


No comments:

Post a Comment