November 12, 2012

Kleinindustrie: Hit It

Amsterdam based noise rock trio Kleinindustrie have just released their new EP Hit It. With a dirty guitar sound, pounding drums and tons of echo on the vocals, they sound as the love illegitimate offspring of Dinosaur Jr and Pere Ubu.

In-your-face and DIY this is the kind of industrial music that should be played in cramped, dingy clubs, with the clientele trying to out-cool each other but can't help smiling and nodding their heads appreciatively.

Sjef Ketelaars: vocals
Elizabeth Prins: drums
Martinus Schneijderberg: guitar

Kleinindustrie: Hit It

Hit It is a self-released EP. Download it for free from the band's website.

  1. Repetition
  2. S-s-sensational
  3. Here Comes Limbo John
  4. Untitled
  5. Hit it

Live dates:
  • 11/16 Lepel Concerts (w/ Westkust), Groningen
  • 11/17 Subbacultcha! @ De Nieuwe Anita (w/ Blood Diamonds), Amsterdam
  • 11/23 Delicatessen, Amsterdam
  • 11/29 Le Guess Who? @ DB's, Utrecht
  • 12/05 ACU (w/ Repetitor), Utrecht


No comments:

Post a Comment