September 04, 2012

Jetksi Kain: EP

Jakob Bøcher Müller and Frederik Gøtzsche of Copenhagen's Jetksi Kain are in love with English pop and the harmonies of the Beach Boys. Their single I'm In Control offered a glimpse of their sound - a pretty straightforward tune that only hinted at the depth of their affection. Six tracks have found their to the debut EP. Highlights are the acoustic Now You Tell Me and the multi-layered vocals of Still.

Recorded in Sheffield with the finishing touches laid down in Copenhagen, the Danes come pretty close to emulate the UK pop sound, especially during the psychedelic Keeping Me A Minute. Think the Arctic Monkeys in a Kinks mood.

Jetksi Kain: EP

The EP is released on Tigerspring Records. Full stream on Spotify.

  1. I'm In Control
  2. Help Us Find The Way
  3. Never Leave Home
  4. Now You Tell Me
  5. Keeping Me A Minute
  6. Still


No comments:

Post a Comment