June 10, 2012

Sam Page: Waiting for Another Spring

There is something in the air in California that inspires musicians to come up with instantly hummable songs. Sam Page has just released his new EP Waiting for Another Spring, writing songs that pay tirbute to the sound of Matthew Sweet and the lyrical wit of Alex Chilton.

Page stands out among the DIY indie hopefuls with his knack for songwriting and creating a full sound on a shoestring budget. Pass Me By already got some airplay, but it's the final track of the EP that will make you sit up and take notice. Lie To Me is a 101 for creating a pop song that comes off as fresh and familiar at the same time.

Live band:
Sam Page: guitar, vocals
Laura Cormack: bass
Jim Moreland: drums

Sam Page: Waiting for Another Spring

Waiting for Another Spring is a self-released EP. Buy it from the band's website.

  1. Lottery
  2. Pass Me By
  3. Like@FirstSite
  4. Alone Then
  5. I Wonder
  6. Lie To Me

» sampagemusic.com

No comments:

Post a Comment