June 26, 2012

Highlands: Singularity

It's not all suns and rainbows in California. Psychedelic shoegaze band Highlands is into dark, heavy handed monster grooves. Their new album Singularity features double tracked vocals riding on top of the music. It's the kind of album that should be play loud late at night when it's raining cats and dogs outside, accompanied by thunder and lightning. Close the curtains, yourself a stiff drink and think of earthquakes, lost kittens and other sick jokes of nature.

Highlands: Singularity

Singularity is a self-released album. Buy it from the band's website. Full stream on Soundcloud.

  1. Railroad
  2. Waking Up
  3. Evil
  4. Sunshine
  5. Running Away
  6. Nightmares
  7. Brain Drain

Live date:
  • 07/06 Mr. T’s Bowl, Highland Park, CA

Video: Highlands - Railroad

» facebook.com/highlandsband

No comments:

Post a Comment