May 28, 2012

Life's Electric: Trust Me I'm A Doctor

Dutch rock band Life's Electric have built a solid fan base in the South, allowing to crowd-fund their debut album Trust Me I'm A Doctor. The band names the Kings of Leon and Foo Fighters as their main sources of inspiration, but their own sound is more middle-of-the-road rock. Despite the mastering skills of Brad Blackwood (Maroon 5, ZZ Top) the songs lack real power. For a sextet trying to make big balls sweaty film noir inspired rock anthems, they are simply not loud enough.

Trust Me I'm A Doctor will please their fans, who can finally buy the album they've been waiting for, with the booklet filled with drawings by Jules Calis as an added bonus. For now an EP with the best songs - Lie To Me, Kissed By A Train, Dead But Breathing and Cold Sweat And Shivers would have a better career move.

Life's Electric: Trust Me I'm A Doctor

Trust Me I'm A Doctor is a self-released album. Buy it from the band's website. Release date: June 27th.

  1. Miss Believe
  2. Lie To Me
  3. Don't Stop
  4. Dead But Breathing
  5. Revelations
  6. Losing Game
  7. Thirteen
  8. Kissed By A Train
  9. Debris Flow
  10. Cold Sweat And Shivers
Live dates:
  • 09/14 Festival Thornado 2012, Café d'n Ingel, Thorn
  • 10/06 Festival d-Vers, Sittard


No comments:

Post a Comment