May 18, 2012

Antony and the Johnsons: new live album "Cut The World" in August

Cut The World, a live album by Antony and the Johnsons, is to be released August 7 on Secretly Canadian (August 6 UK). The album was recorded in Denmark on September 2nd and 3rd, 2011 at the DK Concert Hall in Copenhagen with The Danish National Chamber Orchestra.

  1. Cut The World
  2. Future Feminism
  3. Cripple and the Starfish
  4. You Are My Sister
  5. Swanlights
  6. Epilepsy Is Dancing
  7. Another World
  8. Kiss My Name
  9. I Fell In Love With A Dead Boy
  10. The Rapture
  11. The Crying Light
  12. Twilight
Live dates:
  • 05/19 México City, México @ Festival de México
    w/ Orquesta Filarmónica de la Ciudad de México
  • 06/02 Moscow, Russia @ Ahmad Tea Festival
    w/ Novaya Opera Orchestra
  • 06/05 Amsterdam, Netherlands @ Holland Festival
    w/ The Metropole Orchestra
  • 07/03 Paris, France @ Salle Pleyel
    w/ L'Orchestre National d'Ile de France
  • 07/06 Lyon, France @ Théâtre antique de Fourvière
    w/ Orchestre de L'Opera de Lyon
  • 07/09 Istanbul, Turkey @ Cemil Topuzlu Open Air Theater
    w/ Philharmonia Istanbul
  • 07/11 Gent, Belgium @ Gent Jazz Festival
    w/ The Metropole Orchestra
  • 07/13 Ostrawa, Czech Republic @ Colours of Ostrawa Festival
    w/ The Janacek Philharmonic Orchestra
  • 07/15 Joensuu, Finland @ Ilosaarirock Festival
    w/ The Joensuu City Orchestra
  • 07/19 Molde, Norway @ Molde Jazz Festival
    w/ The Trondheim Solistene
  • 07/22 San Sebastian, Spain @ Jazzaldia Festival
    w/ The Et Incarnatus Orkestra
  • 07/25 Lisbon, Portugal @ Cascais Music Festival
    w/ The Orquestra Sinfonietta de Lisboa
  • 07/28 Lucern, Switzerland @ Blue Balls Festival and orchestra
  • 08/03 Stockholm, Sweden @ Stockholm Music and Arts Festival
    w/ The Swedish National Radio Orchestra
  • 08/01-12 London, England @ Meltdown (Antony curates Meltdown at The Southbank Centre)


No comments:

Post a Comment