April 06, 2012

The Rolling Stones: L.A. Friday (Live 1975)

The Rolling Stones have released another live concert. L.A. Friday captures the final night of a five nights run at the Los Angeles Forum in July 1975. Although the concert actually took place on a Sunday, July 13, they kept the (incorrect) popular bootleg title for this particular show.

The Tour of the Americas was the first with new guitarist Ron Wood. Also on stage with the Stones were Ian Stewart, Ollie E. Brown, Trevor Lawrence and Billy Preston (the latter has a two-song solo segment that's nearly kills the flow off the show).

  1. Honky Tonk Women
  2. All Down The Line
  3. If You Can’t Rock Me Get Off My Cloud
  4. Star Star
  5. Gimme Shelter
  6. Ain’t Too Proud To Beg
  7. You Gotta Move
  8. You Can’t Always Get What You Want
  9. Happy
  10. Tumbling Dice
  11. Band Intros
  12. It’s Only Rock N Roll
  13. Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (Heartbreaker)
  14. Fingerprint File
  15. Angie
  16. Wild Horses
  17. That’s Life (Billy Preston & The Rolling Stones)
  18. Outta Space (Billy Preston & The Rolling Stones)
  19. Brown Sugar
  20. Midnight Rambler
  21. Rip This Joint
  22. Street Fighting Man
  23. Jumping Jack Flash
  24. Sympathy For The Devil

» stonesarchive.com
» stonesarchivestore.com

No comments:

Post a Comment