July 04, 2011

Phish 2011 Summer Tour SBD + torrents: 2011/07/03 Watkins Glen (Super Ball IX)

Phish: Official 7/1-7/3 Super Ball IX LE Poster by Ames Bros
Official 7/1-7/3 Super Ball IX LE Poster by Ames Bros

Super Ball IX
Watkins Glen International
Watkins Glen, NY

Set 1:
  1. Soul Shakedown Party
  2. AC/DC Bag >
  3. The Curtain >
  4. Colonel Forbin's Ascent >
  5. Fly Famous Mockingbird
  6. Destiny Unbound >
  7. Big Black Furry Creature from Mars[1] >
  8. Wilson >
  9. Mound
  10. A Song I Heard the Ocean Sing
  11. Time Loves a Hero
  12. Reba[2] ->
  13. David Bowie
Set 2:
  1. Big Balls[3] >
  2. Down with Disease ->
  3. No Quarter >
  4. Party Time, Ghost >
  5. Gotta Jibboo >
  6. Light, Waves >
  7. What's the Use?
  8. Meatstick[4] >
  9. Stealing Time From the Faulty Plan
  10. The Star Spangled Banner
  1. First Tube

Notes (from phish.net)
[1] Theme from Leave it to Beaver tease from Mike.
[2] Dave's Energy Guide tease.
[3] Phish debut
[4] Japanese lyrics.
This show was the third of the three-show Super Ball IX festival. The Curtain was played for the first time since September 9, 2000 (202 shows). The narration preceding Mockingbird, (the first since September 30, 2000 (188 shows)), referenced the previous night's fourth set Storage Jam and explained that all of SBIX was merely a mental projection of a reality that the band created in 1988 on their way to Colorado. Mike teased the theme from Leave it to Beaver during BBFCFM. Reba contained Dave's Energy Guide teases. The setbreak featured All-American themed music. This show featured the Phish debut of Big Balls. Meatstick included Japanese lyrics. Before the encore, Trey thanked each of the crew, management and artists who helped make Super Ball IX happen.

» Buy the official LivePhish 2011/07/03 release
» (FLAC | FLAC-HD | ALAC | MP3 | CD)

Audience sources:

» Grab your torrent (MBHO KA500HN)

No comments:

Post a Comment