April 06, 2011

Neil Young: new album "A Treasure" (Archives Performance Series #9)

Neil Young releases another part of his irregular Archives Performance Series . The tracks on A Treasure were recorded during his 184-85 tour with backing group The International Harvesters. Vinyl fans are served first, with a double-disc album on May 24th. Digital, CD and Blu-ray on June 14th on Reprise Records:

Neil Young will release a brand-new album, entitled A Treasure,on June 14th, on Reprise Records. It will be available in stores on CD and Blu-ray, as well as on iTunes and through all participating digital retailers. The limited-edition vinyl pressing will precede the CD street date, hitting shelves on May 24th, and will be pressed on 180-gram double-disc vinyl featuring special artwork etched into the fourth side. The vinyl edition will be sold through the official NeilYoung.com store and participating Record Store Day Independent Music Retailers only.
  1. * Amber Jean (9/20/84) Nashville Now TV, Nashville, TN
  2. Are You Ready For The Country? (9/21/84) Riverbend Music Center, Cincinnati, OH
  3. It Might Have Been 9/25/84 Austin City Limits TV, Austin, Texas
  4. Bound For Glory 9/29/84 Gilleys’s Rodeo Arena, Pasadena, TX
  5. * Let Your Fingers Do The Walking (10/22/84) Universal Amphitheater, Universal City, CA
  6. Flying On The Ground Is Wrong (10/26/84) Greek Theater, Berkeley, CA
  7. Motor City (10/26/84) Greek Theater, Berkeley, CA
  8. * Soul Of A Woman (10/26/84) Greek Theater, Berkeley, CA
  9. Get Back To The Country (10/26/84) Greek Theater, Berkeley, CA
  10. Southern Pacific (9/1/85) Minnesota State Fair, St. Paul, MN
  11. *Nothing Is Perfect (9/1/85) Minnesota State Fair ,St. Paul, MN
  12. *Grey Riders (9/10/85) Pier 84, New York City, NY

* previously unreleased song

» neilyoung.com

(Thru Neil Young News)

No comments:

Post a Comment