March 25, 2011

Raised By Tigers: Reunion Parts

Psychedelic college post-rock from Denton, TX. Raised By Tigers are gritting their teeth to make it through eleven dense songs on their new album Reunion Parts. Plenty of echo on the guitars an and keyboards that sound old school they might turn some heads within the indie crowd who like meandering songs structures played over pretty basic drums fills.

Mike Canzano, Jason McMullen, Rob Peters, and Tyler Walker won't go down in history as great musical inventors, but songs like Enemy and SB show some promise for future.

Raised By Tigers: Reunion Parts

Reunion Parts is a self-released album. Buy it from the band's website.

  1. Pictures of Books
  2. Song for Bob
  3. Enemy
  4. Kill Some Time
  5. Sunspots
  6. Pulling Punches
  7. New Absolute Shape
  8. Fake Museum
  9. SB
  10. Two Fronts

Video: Raised By Tigers - Sunspots and Solar Flares

» Raised By Tigers on Facebook

No comments:

Post a Comment