July 13, 2010

Black Country Communion: debut album "Black Country Communion" in September

Black Country Communion
photo: Marty Temme

Black Country Communion the Anglo/American rock supergroup comprising vocalist/bassist Glenn Hughes (Deep Purple Black Sabbath, Trapeze), drummer Jason Bonham (who played his father's parts at the Led Zeppelin reunion concert), Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater) and blues rock guitarist Joe Bonamassa will release their debut album Black Country Communion in September. Expect neo-classic blues rock done the good old way. The album is produced Kevin Shirley and Bob Ludwig was in charge of the mastering.

Black Country Communion is released on Mascot Records in Europe and J&R Adventures in the USA. Release date: September 20th.

  1. Black Country
  2. One Last Soul
  3. The Great Divide
  4. Down Again
  5. Beggarman
  6. Song Of Yesterday
  7. No Time
  8. Medusa
  9. The Revolution In Me
  10. Stand (At The Burning Tree)
  11. Sista Jane
  12. Too Late For The Sun

Medusa was first recorded with Hughes' first band Trapeze in 1970.

Video: Black Country Communion - One Last Soul

» bccommunion.com

No comments:

Post a Comment