May 13, 2010

Sia: We Are Born

photo: RJ Shaughnessy

Memorable music takes risks. Sia doesn't with her fourth album We Are Born. She sticks to middle-of-the-road dance tunes with a R&B disco sauce - the kind that is rammed into you skull when you are shopping for clothes in a mall with underpaid staff who don't give a fuck.

Fashionistas and (former) cheerleaders will love this album, being fooled by a colorful cover art that belies the 16bits color of the actual music. Sia's version of Madonna's Oh Father is even worse than the original, which - in a way - is quite a feat.

Sia: We Are Born

We Are Born is released on Monkey Puzzle/Jive Records. Release date: June 8.

  1. The Fight
  2. Clap Your Hands
  3. Stop Trying
  4. You've Changed
  5. Be Good To Me
  6. Bring Night
  7. Hurting Me Now
  8. Never Gonna Leave Me
  9. Cloud
  10. I'm In Here
  11. The Co-Dependent
  12. Big Girl, Little Girl
  13. Oh Father


No comments:

Post a Comment