February 01, 2010

Twin Tigers: Gray Waves

The Twin Tigers hail from Athens, GA, but they look to Ireland and Scotland for musical inspiration, ednign up sounding like the bastard children of U2 and the Jesus and Mary Chain. They go for the grandiose in a subdued way.

For such a fiercely named band they are pretty tame. Gray Waves is an aptly title for their full length. The songs rise and fall, but could use a bit of colour to make them stand out amongst the overcrowded shoegaze crowd. Adding lots of echo and other effects to the vocals don't equal teeth and fangs.

Twin Tigers:
Doug Crump: drums
Forrest Hall: guitar
Aimee Morris: bass
Matthew Rain: guitar, vocals

Twin Tigers: Gray Waves

Gray Waves is released on Old Flame Records. MP3s are on Amazon.

  1. Passive Idol
  2. Red Fox Run
  3. Everyday
  4. Watershed
  5. Sexless Love
  6. Gray Waves
  7. Feathers
  8. Automatic
  9. Crystal Highway
  10. Island
Live dates:
  • 02/03 T.T. The Bear’s Place, Cambridge, MA
  • 02/04 Jerky’s, Providence, RI
  • 02/08 Knitting Factory, Brooklyn, NY
  • 02/09 Maxwell’s, Hoboken, NJ
  • 02/10 The Ottobar, Baltimore, MD
  • 02/11 The Khyber, Philadelphia, PA
  • 02/13 Garfield Artworks, Pittsburgh, Pa
  • 02/14 Eleanor Rigby’s, Jermyn, PA
  • 02/15 The Space, Hamden, CT

» myspace.com/thetwintigers

No comments:

Post a Comment