December 04, 2009

Says She's Ms. Blat: Says She's Ms. Blat

NYC duo Says She's Ms. Blat named themselves after a short article in the New York Times about a dishevelled woman wandering on the streets of Brooklyn.

Lottie Leymarie is on keyboards and vocals and Bret Puchir is on drums and backing vocals. They perform late night songs with a vaudeville twist. With tough lyrics, in-your-face percussion and husky vocals they are lounge act for the night hawks who like to hang out in seedy venues.

Says She's Ms. Blat: Says She's Ms. Blat

Says She's Ms. Blat is a self-released album. Download it for free from the band's website.

  1. I Made This One Up
  2. Not Sorry
  3. Crazy Little Eyelids
  4. So Long! (If I Had More Money)
  5. Poseurs
  6. All These People
  7. In Stride
  8. Back, Again


No comments:

Post a Comment