November 13, 2009

The Disco Biscuits: On Time EP

With their newest release Phillie electro jam band The Disco Biscuits sounds even more dance than before. The two new tracks that made it to On Time EP are made for strobe lightning and busting a move invented on the spot. With this selection the Biscuits continue on the path they cut through the musical jungle with their forthcoming album Planet Anthem (February 2010), writing and recording with Don Cheegro and Dirty Harry (Ludacris, Fantasia, Chris Brown). Konkrete of Planet Anthem gets an outing on the EP and is currently available as a free download.

Forget the two remixes of the title track - the original is far superior. The best thing is Loose Change, a track loaded with echo, treated vocals and a Seventies guitar solo that gets sucked into the black hole of 21st Century electronics making it the belated answer to Pink Floyd's Money.

The Disco Biscuits:
Allen Aucoin: drums
Marc Brownstein: bass, vocals
Jon Gutwillig: guitar, vocals
Aron Magner: keyboards, vocals

The Disco Biscuits: On Time EP

Buy the On Time EP on iTunes and for $4.99. The physical version is for sale at shows and the band's website store. The physical version includes two bonus videos: "Mirrors" (live at Red Rocks 2009) and the "You And I" music video.

  1. On Time
  2. Loose Change
  3. Konkrete
  4. On Time (Elliot Lipp Remix)
  5. Mirrors (live at Red Rocks 2009)
  6. On Time (Extended Club Remix by Twisted Dee)
Live dates:
  • 11/18 San Diego, CA @ Wave House San Diego
  • 11/19 Los Angeles, CA @ House of Blues
  • 11/20 San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore
  • 11/21 San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore
  • 11/22 Santa Cruz, CA @ The Catalyst
  • 11/27 Philadelphia, PA @ Electric Factory
  • 11/28 Philadelphia, PA @ Electric Factory
  • 12/26 New York, NY @ Nokia Theatre
  • 12/27 New York, NY @ Nokia Theatre
  • 12/29 New York, NY @ Nokia Theatre
  • 12/30 New York, NY @ Nokia Theatre
  • 12/31 New York, NY @ Nokia Theatre


No comments:

Post a Comment