June 11, 2009

The Moog: Razzmatazz Orfeum

The Moog
photo: Tamás Dobos

Hungarian band The Moog have a craving for B-movies, writing songs about vampires and horror in general. Trouble is: if you have seen one gory b-movie you have seen them all, and it's no wonder all the songs on their album Razzmatazz Orfeum sound quite alike. This makes it an album you can play around the house without really noticing that it is there. Recommended if you like melodic late sixties/early seventies pop.

The Moog:
Tonyo Szabo: vocals, keyboards
Adam Bajor: guitar
Miguel Gyorgy: guitar
Csaba Szabo: bass
Gergo Dorozsmai: drums

Razzmatazz Orfeum is released on MuSick Recordings. Release date: July 21st.

  1. This Is Horror
  2. Panic
  3. You Raised A Vampire
  4. When I See You
  5. Can't Say No, Can't Say Yes
  6. Lost Day
  7. Joyclad Armies
  8. Sphinx
  9. Make Me Happy
  10. Self And Soul
  11. Mina
  12. Epilogue

» moog.hu
» myspace.com/moogband

No comments:

Post a Comment