June 19, 2009

Snake & Jet's Amazing Bullit Band: Peace Boat

Snake & Jet's Amazing Bullit Band
photo: Simon Højbo Hansen

The Danes have been adding a little spice to dance rock recently. The Asteroids Galaxy Tour are the best known act to come out of Denmark, but there are plenty more. Snake & Jet's Amazing Bullit Band is a duo who mix raw guitar with old school keyboards. Thor Rasmussen and Thomas Teilmann Frederiksen have a good ear for danceable chord progressions and cheesy laptop programming sounds that will work as an instant floor-filler.

Their album Peace Boat is a half hour escape from the credit crunch and global warming. Matt Verta-Ray and Jon Spencer were enlisted to add the guitar mayhem. The deadpan vocals make a nice contrast with the bouncy back beat.

Peace Boat is released on Crunchy Frog.

Snake & Jet's Amazing Bullit Band: Peace Boat Tracks:
  1. A Dinner With
  2. Introducing
  3. Eat My Rolex
  4. Hydrophone
  5. Smiling Makes Bitter
  6. The Many Colours of Mr. Van X
  7. Sleeping Turtleneck
  8. Washed Out
  9. Modernist Road Trip
  10. Sea Greens
  11. Show And Tell
  12. Quietron
Live dates:
  • 07/06 CPH Jazz Festival @ M/S Stubnitz (Locomusic), Copenhagen, Denmark
  • 08/02 Sommarscen Malmö Malmö, Sweden
  • 08/08 InMusic Festival, Beijing, China

» snakeandjet.dk
» myspace.com/snakeandjet

No comments:

Post a Comment