June 30, 2009

Powersolo: Bloodskinbones

photo: Rasmus Weng Karlsen

Powersolo is Atomic Child & Kim Kix, two Danes from Aarhus who like to hurt their guitars trying to create garage tinged dance rock with a rockablly twist. Bloodskinbones is an upbeat album with off kilter lyrics. With the aid of JC Benz on drums they bring back Adam and The Ants (Busses) and The Stray Cats (Elvin D Jerk (part 2)). Singer Kim Kix sounds a bit like Zappatika's frontman McInnes - relaxed but slightly unnerving. The kind of guy that cool kids will dig, much to the dismay of their uncool parents.

Powersolo: Bloodskinbones

Bloodskinbones is released on Crunchy Frog.

  1. Murder in SFAX
  2. Busses
  3. Psych Demons
  4. Gimme the Drugz
  5. Pirates of the Oblivion
  6. 4-3-2-1
  7. Coco
  8. Elvin D Jerk (part 2)
  9. Elvin D Jerk (part 1)
  10. Canned Love
  11. Yeah! Yeah!
  12. Nineteen Ninety-Six

» powersolo.dk
» myspace.com/powersolo

No comments:

Post a Comment