June 12, 2009

James, Ward, Oberst, Mogis: Monsters of Folk

Monsters of Folk
photo: Autumn De Wilde

It's a folk super group, sort of. And they call themselves the Monsters of Folk:

Monsters of Folk – comprised of Bright Eyes' Conor Oberst and Mike Mogis, My Morning Jacket’s Jim James and singer/songwriter M.Ward – will be releasing their first collaborative album on September 22nd. The self-titled effort was recorded in Malibu, CA and Omaha, NE, and produced by Mike Mogis.
  1. Dear God (sincerely M.O.F.)
  2. Say Please
  3. Whole Lotta Losin'
  4. Temazcal
  5. The Right Place
  6. Baby Boomer
  7. Man Named Truth
  8. Goodway
  9. Ahead of the Curve
  10. Slow Down Jo
  11. Losin Yo Head
  12. Magic Marker
  13. Map Of The World
  14. The Sandman, the Brakeman and Me
  15. His Master’s Voice

The record will be released in North America on Shangri-La Music, on Rough Trade (UK/Europe), Spunk Records (Australia/New Zealand) and P-Vine Records (Japan).

» monstersoffolk.com

No comments:

Post a Comment