May 09, 2009

Sean Rowe: Magic

Sean Rowe
photo: Joe Putrock

There are singers, there are vocalists and there are guys with a voice. Sean Rowe has a voice, a warm baritone that was just made for singing folk-tinged blues songs and he can play guitar too, using his acoustic like a percussive instrument. His debut 27 came out in 2004 and now the long wait for the follow-up is over. Magic is an album that should never end up on the desk of the Grey's Anatomy soundtrack people. He is a secret, and working outside the mainstream is giving him plenty of time to plan his next album. There's no rush when it comes to high quality songwriting. Recommended is you like artists like Steve Earle.

Sean Rowe: Magic

Magic is released on Collar City Records.

  1. Surprise
  2. Time to Think
  3. Night
  4. Jonathan
  5. Old Black Dodge
  6. Wet
  7. The Walker
  8. American
  9. Wrong Side of the Bed
  10. The Long Haul
Live dates:
  • 05/15 The Dreamaway Lodge, Beckett, Massachusetts
  • 05/29 The Salt Hill Pub, Lebanon, NH
  • 06/12 Private Show, Somewhere, CT
  • 06/15 Cantab Lounge, Cambridge, Massachusetts
  • 06/19 The Rockwood Music Hall, New York, NY
  • 06/27 Private Show, Springfield, Massachusetts
  • 07/03 The Main St. Public House, Philmont, New York
  • 07/05 The Dreamaway Lodge, Beckett, Massachusetts
  • 07/09 Sono Caffeine, Norwalk, CT
  • 07/18 The Lake House Grille, Wells, NY
  • 07/25 The Muddy Cup, Saugerties, NY


No comments:

Post a Comment