April 23, 2009

The Datsuns: Head Stunts

The Datsuns are one of New Zealand's finest rock bands. Their new album Head Stunts is continuation of their loud garage rock. The songs are all about messing with peoples minds, the album title is anagram the band's name. Lyrically the band keeps growing, so it's worth the effort to listen carefully to the vocals.

The album was recorded in Sweden, is self-produced and sounds fresh and energetic. New drummer Ben Cole fits right in - no wonder since he has been friends with founder member Rudolf de Borst since childhood.

The Datsuns:
Rudolf de Borst: vocals, bass
Phil Buscke Somervell: guitar, drum kit
Ben Cole: drum kit, vocals
Christian Livingstone: guitar, hammond, piano, vocals

The Datsuns: Head Stunts

Head Stunts is released on Cooking Vinyl.

  1. Human Error
  2. Hey, Paranoid People! (What's In Your Head?)
  3. Your Bones
  4. Ready, Set, Go!
  5. Yeah, Yeah, Just Another Mistake
  6. Eye of the Needle
  7. So Long
  8. Cruel Cruel Fate
  9. High School Hoodlums
  10. Cry Crybaby
  11. Pity Pity Please
  12. Somebody Better

» thedatsuns.com
» myspace.com/thedatsuns

No comments:

Post a Comment