April 08, 2009

Big Fresh: B.F.F. (Big Fresh Forever)

Big Fresh is a below the radar juicy pop band from Lexington, KY, who celebrate the golden days of radio and sci-fi imagery on their new album B.F.F. (Big Fresh Forever). They arr extensively linked with The Apples in stereo so it's no wonder that the album was mastered by that band's leader Robert Schneider and that the album is released on his label.

Catchy is an overused word, but it will do to bes descibe the contents of B.F.F. (Big Fresh Forever). With hints of Supertramp keyboards (Satan, No) and bad-ass swagger (W.T.O) they sound like the missing link between The Who in their Sell Out phase and They Might Be Giants.

Big Fresh sports three guys on keyboards - plenty of change that one of them will hand you a musical curve ball that throws you off balance, but in a good way.

Big Fresh:
Eremy Midkiff: bass
John Ferguson: guitar
Ben Fulton: keyboards
Ben Phelan: keyboards
Danny Coy: keyboards
Dave Farris: drums

Big Fresh: B.F.F. (Big Fresh Forever)

B.F.F. (Big Fresh Forever) is released on Garden Gate Records..

  1. Secret Public
  2. W.L.U.V.
  3. Janius
  4. W.T.O.
  5. Joy Bomb #1
  6. Large Crowds
  7. Losing Friends to War
  8. Entertainment
  9. International Date Line
  10. Joy Bomb #2
  11. Satan, No
  12. Jean Jammin’
  13. Heat Death of the Universe

» myspace.com/bigfresh

No comments:

Post a Comment