March 18, 2009

The Zombies: "Odessey and Oracle" DVD April 20th

The Zombies - Live at the London Shepherd's Bush Empire, 7th March 2008
The Zombies - Live at the London Shepherd's Bush Empire, 7th March 2008.
From left to right (front): Darian Sahanaja, Keith Airey, Colin Blunstone, Chris White, Rod Argent. From left to right (rear): Hugh Grundy, Jim Rodford, Steve Rodford. Photo: © 2008 Nick Wood

The Zombies will release a live DVD of their performance of their 1968 album Odessey and Oracle. Overlooked back then, but now widely regarded as an essential album. The band will embark on a tour of the UK and mainland Europe starting in April.

During March 2008, The Zombies performed their legendary 1968 psychedelic album "Odessey and Oracle" for the first time in 40 years since its original release. The band played three consecutive sold out concerts at the London Shepherds Bush Empire. One of these nights was filmed for DVD, which will be released in the UK on Monday 20th April by Red House, distributed by Absolute via Arvato.
First Half - The Zombies Touring Band
  1. I Love You
  2. Sticks and Stones
  3. Can't Nobody Love You
  4. What Becomes Of The Broken Hearted
  5. Misty Roses
  6. Her Song
  7. Say You Don't Mind
  8. Keep On Rolling
  9. Hold Your Head Up
Odessey & Oracle by The Zombies
  1. Care of Cell 44
  2. A Rose For Emily
  3. Maybe After He's Gone
  4. Beechwood Park
  5. Brief Candles
  6. Hung Up On A Dream
  7. Changes
  8. I Want Her, She Wants Me
  9. This Will Be Our Year
  10. Butchers Tale
  11. Friends Of Mine
  12. Time Of The Season
  13. Tell Her No
  14. She's Not There
Live dates:
  • 04/21 Glasgow, ABC, UK
  • 04/23 Bristol, Colston Hall, UK
  • 04/24 Manchester, Bridgewater Hall, UK
  • 04/25 London, Hammersmith Apollo, UK
  • 11/08 Zoetermeer, Boerderij, The Netherlands

UK tickets are on sale via


No comments:

Post a Comment