February 25, 2009

Kinetic Stereokids: Kid Moves

Based in Flint and Chicago the Kinetic Stereokids are a mix of an experimental and a traditional indie guitar band. They just love collages, so it´s no wonder that there are plenty of samples on their sophomore album Kid Moves. Plenty of stuff to discover for music geeks who can handle a bit of feedback, rap and Americana within a single song, but watch out for cheesy lyrics. Drugs are bad for you and all that.

Kinetic Stereokids: Kid Moves

Kid Moves is released on the band's own label Overdraft Recordings. Release date: March 17th.

  1. Free Money
  2. Have A Nice Day
  3. Planes With Teeth
  4. Assisted Living
  5. Convalescent Feelings
  6. Cancer
  7. Proper Etiquette
  8. Blunder
  9. Postmortem Blues
  10. Twisted Thoughts
  11. Drugs Is A Drag
  12. Strategic Maneuvers
  13. Code Red (hidden track)
Live dates:
  • 02/27 The Factory, Rochester, Michigan
  • 02/28 The Loft, Flint, Michigan
  • 03/04 Elbow Room, Ypsilanti, Michigan
  • 03/07 Some Art Gallery, Buffalo, NY
  • 03/08 Le Divan Orange, Montreal, Quebec
  • 03/10 La Luna, Cambridge, Massachusetts
  • 03/11 Public Assembly, Brooklyn, NY
  • 03/14 Alley Katz, Richmond, VA
  • 03/16 The Cave, Chapel Hill, NC
  • 03/17 Caledonia Lounge, Athens, GA
  • 03/19 **SXSW** at Fado Irish Pub, Austin, TX

» kineticstereokids.net
» myspace.com/kineticstereokids

No comments:

Post a Comment