February 10, 2009

Blue Turtle Seduction: 13 Floors

With a name like Blue Turtle Seduction changes are that you are listening to a genre mashing jam band. And they are. What makes them special are the Eastern European influences that this Lake Tahoe, CA, band mixes with hints of reggae. Their new full length 13 Floors showcases their live prowess in a studio environment. Most of the tracks have been road tested, but they have refrained from cleaning them up and went for the vibe underlining the rough and ready vocals of the front line trio.

Stand out tracks are Foot by Foot with a gypsy fiddle played over back beat culled from The Police, the jump blues Rome and lead off track What's My Name, kicking off with the sound of an elevator going up. Get in and enjoy the ride.

Blue Turtle Seduction:
Adam Navone: drums
Christian Zupancic: fiddle, mandolin, vocals
Glenn Stewart: harmonica, vocals
Jay Seals: guitar, vocals
Stephen Seals: bass

Blue Turtle Seduction: 13 Floors

13 Floors is a self-released album. Buy from the band's website.

  1. What's My Name?
  2. Antidote
  3. Stop Drop & Roll
  4. Gentleman's Club
  5. Rome
  6. Foot by Foot
  7. Castaway
  8. Haley
  9. White Flags
  10. Steady Unease
  11. El Camino
  12. Hourglass
  13. Roses >>> Big Belt Buckle
Live dates:
  • 02/14 Miner’s Foundry Nevada City, CA
  • 02/27 Mission Rock Cafe, San Francisco, CA
  • 02/28 Club Underground, Reno, NV
  • 03/28 Crystal Bay Club Casino, Crystal Bay, NV

» blueturtlemusic.com
» myspace.com/blueturtleseduction
» archive.org/details/BlueTurtleSeduction

No comments:

Post a Comment