December 26, 2008

Weatherground: Weatherground

With slightly muffled vocals resting on dense layers of elongated notes LA band Weatherground is a "college radio" outfit. Their self-titled album has a bit of the Flaming Lips and its Radiohead bass lines (their bass player goes by the name Cassidy Colin Greenwood, and that's official) will baffle cheerleaders and other middle-of-the-road music lovers. For those who haven't been musically lobotomized this album offers a little over 40 minutes worth of echo-y tunes that will make you want to wear black and sunglasses. Bittersweet ear candy.

Tommy Contreras: drums
Cassidy Colin Greenwood: bass
David "BB" Lee: keyboards
Jaewon Choe: vocals

Weatherground is a self-released album.

  1. Transmission (Shine)
  2. Life At Right Angles
  3. Question
  4. Blood In The Water
  5. Embrace
  6. Apology
  7. Gift
  8. Truth And Light
  9. Wasteland (Mushroom Song 3)


No comments:

Post a Comment