November 02, 2008

Dragonette: Galore


Toronto synth pop foursome Dragonette sounds like a band that has been stuck in a UK closet since the mid-eighties. With rather cheesy keyboards and over the top vocals they have been making waves in the UK, getting them gigs at prestigious festivals, and now they are aiming for the USA.

Their album Galore is all about good old sex and drugs and rock 'n' roll. With a hilarious song about the fictional dude in the sky's son who fell out of love with them they wont be making friends in bible thumbing circles.

Dragonette is a sexy band who tell everyone who doesn't like them to fuck off. Refreshing stuff.

Dragonette: Galore

Galore is released in the USA on I Surrender Records.

  1. I Get Around
  2. Competition
  3. Take It Like A Man
  4. True Believer
  5. Another Day
  6. Get Lucky
  7. Jesus Doesn't Love Me
  8. Goldrush
  9. Black Limousine
  10. You Please Me
  11. The Boys
Live date:
  • 12/13 The Cavalcade of Lights, Toronto, Ontario


No comments:

Post a Comment