October 17, 2008

Super XX Man: Volume XII: There'll Be Diamonds

Super XX Man
photo: Anthony Georgis

Scott Garred, better known as Super XX Man has been releasing high quality albums with heartfelt indie rock for more than 12 years now His latest brainchild is dubbed Volume XII: There'll Be Diamonds, a collection of songs about the lives of the people Garred works with at the Oregon State Hospital, a psychiatric institution in his home state.

He sings about substance abuse, sedatives, rubber duckies and big balloons. It's obvious that he cares a lot about these people who might be crazy for the outside world and have taken refuge into their own thoughts and dreams.

Volume XII: There'll Be Diamonds is released on Tender Loving Empire. Release date: October 21st.

  1. Medication
  2. Psychotic Break
  3. Crazy People
  4. You Say
  5. There'll Be Diamonds
  6. Big Balloon
  7. House, Home
  8. Little Leaf
  9. What Lies Beneath
  10. 5A Problem
  11. It's Now
  12. Downtown Chapel
  13. Cautious Like A Panther
Live dates:
  • 10/22 St. Elmo’s Coffee Pub,Alexandria, VA
  • 10/23 OS Art House - Fanatic Showcase, New York, NY
  • 10/24 Knitting Factory - PDX Showcase, New York, NY
  • 10/24 Alphabet Lounge - CMJ Showcase, New York, NY
  • 10/29 White Eagle, Portland, OR
  • 10/30 Sam Bonds Garage, Eugene, OR
  • 10/31 Make Out Room, San Francisco, CA
  • 11/01 UC Davis The Old Firehouse, Davis, CA
  • 11/23 Someday Lounge CD Release Party, Portland, OR

» www.superxxman.com
» www.myspace.com/superxxman

No comments:

Post a Comment