August 28, 2008

Mississippi Kings: a taste from "Long Time Comin'"

O yes, people still buy CDs. And lots of bands offer the whole thing as free download first. Canadians The Mississipi Kings are doing it with their forthcoming album Long Time Comin' and have upped Sailing On The Ocean as a taster.

This eagerly awaited new album is set for a Fall 2008 release on the independent label Red Coast Records. Recorded at Vibewrangler studios with producers Glen Marshall and Michael Keire (Feist, Apostles of Hustle, Broken Social Scene), the album will be available for purchase as well as for free download through

They are moving into rock and soul with lots of brass. Listen to North Country from their previous album to experience their new sound.

The Mississippi Kings:
Nick Cino: vocals, guitar
Mike Ventimiglia: vocals, guitar
Dave Marini: vocals, bass
Dano Stajduhar: vocals, drums
Ivan Katkic: piano


No comments:

Post a Comment