June 20, 2008

Mike Gordon: The Green Sparrow available for pre-order

Mike Gordon: The Green Sparrow

The new Mike Gordon album The Green Sparrow drops August 5th:

Mike's new album, The Green Sparrow, which hits stores August 5th, is available NOW for pre-order on CD and a Limited Edition pressing on 180g audiophile quality Green Vinyl.

Every single person who pre-orders the CD from Mike's Online Store or Phish Dry Goods will receive an autographed copy and will be entered to win a chance to hang out with Mike!

One Grand Prize Winner will be the beneficiary of two tickets to any of the shows on Mike's summer tour plus a bona fide Rendez-Mike™: A bass lesson, chess game, a vegetarian feast, it's your call. We'll finalize time and location with the lucky winner 10 Runner ups will receive a copy of The Green Sparrow on vinyl, signed by Mike.

Recorded at Mike's home studio in Vermont and mixed at The Barn, The Green Sparrow features special guests Chuck Leavell, Trey Anastasio and Page McConnell, Bill Kreutzmann, Ivan Neville and horn players from Antibalas.

From the deeply rooted funk of "Radar Blip" to the rousing intricacies of "Andelmans' Yard," from the spirited rock of "Traveled Too Far" to the punch of "Another Door," The Green Sparrow is a playful album from an artist who continually reveals new layers of far-reaching invention.

To allow fans to save on shipping (when purchasing both Phish's Walnut Creek pre-order items and Mike's Green Sparrow items), we've made all combo packages available via Phish Dry Goods.

  1. Another Door
  2. Voices
  3. Dig Further Down
  4. Pretend
  5. Traveled Too Far
  6. Andelmans' Yard
  7. Radar Blip
  8. Morphing Again
  9. Jaded
  10. Sound

» Pre-order The Green Sparrow
» mike-gordon.com

No comments:

Post a Comment