June 19, 2008

Greg Howe: Sound Proof

Greg Howe: Sound Proof

Being a guitarists guitarist is pretty cool, but it won't pay the rent. You have to do session work in order to survive. Greg Howe is a master on six strings and has been seriously overqualified player for acts like Enrique Iglesias, Michael Jackson, Justin Timberlake and *NSYNC.

So what does a guy do when he can play whatever the hell he wants for a change? Make an album with, jazz, fusion, a bit of country and some good ol' shredding, that's what. Sound Proof has written effect-pedaled monster written all over it.

Sound Proof is a guitar album first. However, Greg Howe knows what it means for a sideman not being able to show his stuff. He is giving the other musicians plenty of change to shine. Look for it in the "best albums of 2008" in magazines like Guitar Player by the end of this year.

Greg Howe: guitar
Gianluca Palmieri: drums
Jon Reshard: bass guitar
Dave Cook: keyboards

Sound Proof is released on Mascot Records. Release date: June 24th.

  1. Intro
  2. Emergency Exit
  3. Tell Me Something Good
  4. Conoisseur Part 1
  5. Reunion
  6. Morning View
  7. Walkie Talkie
  8. Rehearsal Note
  9. Side Note
  10. Sunset in El Paso
  11. Child's Play
  12. Sound Proof
  13. Connoisseur Part 2

» greghowe.com
» myspace.com/greghoweguitarist

No comments:

Post a Comment