April 07, 2008

The Sword: Gods of the Earth

What is with with those metal guys that they sing about swarthy guys with big weapons and pissed off gods? The Sword from Austin, Texas, conjure up a dark world on their new album Gods of the Earth and yes, they bring you damsels in distress, journeys through wasteland, blood and death. Bored kids in the suburbs will love them, their parents will have serious talks about what junior is into these days.

The Sword: Gods of the Earth

The Sword can obviously play and if you can get past their childish lyrics, you have an album that makes a nice addition to your "turn it up and bang your head" collection.

Gods of the Earth is released on Kemado Records.

  1. The Sundering
  2. The Frost-Giant's Daughter
  3. How Heavy This Axe
  4. Lords
  5. Fire Lances of the Ancient Hyperzephyrians
  6. To Take the Black
  7. Maiden, Mother, & Crone
  8. Under the Boughs
  9. Black River
  10. White Sea

MP3: The Sword - Fire Lances of the Ancient Hyperzephyrians
MP3: The Sword - The Black River

» swordofdoom.com
» myspace.com/thesword

No comments:

Post a Comment