December 01, 2007

The Steepwater Band: Songs From The 8th Day

Chicago best roots blues rock outfit The Steepwater Band has a new disc to lure the punters to come see them live in concert. Songs From The 8th Day can only be bought at their shows and is filled with a selection of b-sides, covers, a live version of Collision and a new version of Hard As Stone. Their take of Cortez The Killer is definitely worth checking out. With a running time of 13:59 they have plenty of space left to expand the song even more on stage. You get an amazing acoustic Son House track (Walkin' Blues) and Dylan (Phantom Engineer) is on it too.

Steepwater Band - Songs From The 8th Day

The Steepwater Band proof once again that you can play hard and loud and clear at the same. And that's what being a power trio is all about.

The Steepwater Band:
Jeff Massey: vocals & guitar
Tod Bowers: bass guitar & backing vocals
Joe Winters: drums

  1. Wheel
  2. Key To The Highway
  3. Between Her & The Morning
  4. Phantom Engineer
  5. Hard As Stone
  6. Cortez The Killer
  7. Walkin' Blues
  8. Collision (Live)

Buy Songs From The 8th Day at the band's live shows.

Tour dates:

  • 12/07 Ven-U., Joliet, IL
  • 12/11 Harlem Avenue Lounge Berwyn, IL (Jeff Massey Solo Acoustic Show!)
  • 12/14 Berkley Front, Detroit, MI (w/ The Sights)
  • 12/15 The Greenville Inn, Cleveland, OH (w/ The Jack Fords)
  • 12/20 Double Door, Chicago, IL
  • 12/21 Harlem Avenue Lounge Berwyn, Il
  • 12/22 The Quest, Schererville, IN (Annual X-Mas Jamboree)


Read my review of Revelation Sunday.

No comments:

Post a Comment